Hackensack River Canoe & Kayak Club

paddling for over a third of a century
info@hrckc.org

  • IMG_1302.jpg
  • IMG_1313.jpg
  • IMG_1316.jpg
  • IMG_1319.jpg
  • IMG_1326.jpg
  • IMG_1329.jpg
  • IMG_1330.jpg
  • IMG_1331.jpg
  • IMG_1332.jpg
  • IMG_1335.jpg
  • IMG_1339.jpg
  • IMG_1340.jpg
  • IMG_1341.jpg
  • IMG_1343.jpg
  • IMG_1348.jpg
  • IMG_1354.jpg
  • IMG_1356.jpg
  • IMG_1358.jpg
  • IMG_1362.jpg
  • IMG_1366.jpg
  • IMG_1369.jpg
  • monn2.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-1.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-2.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-3.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-4.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-5.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-6.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-7.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-8.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-9.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-10.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-12.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-13.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-14.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-16.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-17.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-18.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-19.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-20.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-21.jpg
  • MullicaHikeNPaddle-22.jpg
  • pb1.jpg
  • pb2.jpg
  • pb4.jpg
  • pb5.jpg
  • pb6.jpg
  • pb7.jpg
  • pb9.jpg
  • pb10.jpg
  • pb13.jpg
  • pb14.jpg
  • pb15.jpg
  • pb16.jpg
  • pb17.jpg
  • pb19.jpg
  • pb20.jpg
  • pb21.jpg
  • pb22.jpg
  • pb24.jpg
  • pb32.jpg
  • PXL_20231028_174917060MP.jpg
  • PXL_20231028_221807088MP.jpg
  • PXL_20231028_221929388.jpg
  • PXL_20231028_225933032.jpg
  • PXL_20231029_0015209412.jpg
  • PXL_20231029_130835160.jpg
  • PXL_20231029_130850868.jpg
  • PXL_20231029_130910381.jpg
  • PXL_20231029_132647196.jpg
  • PXL_20231029_133232086.jpg
  • Screenshot_2023-10-30_101600.jpg
  • start22.jpg
  • sunset33.jpg

smlogo11 transparentIncorporated in 1985, the Hackensack River Canoe & Kayak Club encourages canoeing and kayaking with a positive social experience while fostering a spirit of respect and conservation toward our rivers and lakes.

Most of our trips take place in NJ, southern NY, western CT and eastern PA, with longer trips taking place farther afield.

fats2 transparentFounded by a handful of paddlers to promote the conservation of the Hackensack River and Meadowlands through paddling, membership has grown to over 200 and activities stretch across several states.

Annual dues are $15 for individuals and $25 for families. Membership is open to all. Participants in club paddling trips need to bring their own canoe or kayak.

Membership meetings are listed on the activity schedule: usually the first Tuesday of most months at 7 PM via Zoom or at the Christ Lutheran Church 357 N Farview Ave, Paramus, NJ 07652. All are welcome.

fing1 e  Interested in joining? Click here for membership information.


Hackensack River Canoe & Kayak Club
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   •   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

ACTIVITY SCHEDULE

  • Tuesday, March 5: Membership Meeting & Pizza/Salad Party
    7 pm at Christ Lutheran Church - 357 N Farview Ave, Paramus, NJ 07652
  • Tuesday, April 9: Membership Meeting & Presentation (CLC)
  • Tuesday, May 7: Membership Meeting & Presentation (CLC)
  • Tuesday, August 27: Annual Summer Picnic (CLC)
  • Tuesday, October 1: Membership Meeting & Presentation (CLC)

WHERE WE'VE BEEN THE PAST YEAR

  • Sunday, February 4: Annual holiday party
  • Tuesday, December 5: Zoom Meeting/Election
  • Saturday, November 18: Bike ride - Rockland County, NY
  • Sat, November 11: South Branch of the Raritan
  • Sat, November 4: Musconetcong Series - Part 3: Beattystown to Hampton
  • Thursday, November 2: Zoom Membership Meeting 
  • Sat-Sun, Oct. 28-29: 28th Annual Mullica River Halloween Camping Trip
  • Wednesday, October 25: Overpeck Park, Leonia, NJ
  • Sunday, October 22: Wallkill River National Wildlife Refuge hiking
  • Sat, October 7: Musconetcong Series - Part 2: Penwell to Asbury
  • Sat, September 30: Musconetcong Series - Part 1: Hackettstown to Mansfield Twp or Pt. Mountain
  • Fri, September 22: Cedar Creek, NJ
  • Fri-Sun, September 8-10: Sedge Island Weekend
  • Thu, August 31: Fireworks Paddle on the Raritan
  • Tue, August 29: Picnic/BBQ (Cedar Grove, NJ)
  •  Wed, August 16: Splitrock Reservoir, NJ
  • Sat, August 5: Delaware River - Milford, PA to Dingman’s Ferry, PA
  • Sat, July 29: South Branch & Balloon Festival, NJ
  • Saturday, July 22: Cheesequake State Park Guided Paddle
  • Mon, July 3: Monksville Reservoir Full Moon Paddle
  • Fri-Sun, June 16-18: Vermont Weekend
  • Saturday, June 17: Cedar Creek, NJ
  • Tuesday, June 6: Pizza Farewell Meeting (CUC)
  • Sun, June 4: Full Moon Monksville Reservoir
  • Sat, May 27: Farmington River, CT
  • Sat, May 20: Split Rock Reservoir, NJ
  • Fri, May 19: Paddle and Hike in Warren County, NJ
    (White Lake Natural Resource Area & Gnome Hollow Preserve)
  • Mon, May 15: Belcher’s Creek
  • Sun, May 7: Walkill River, NJ/NY
  • Saturday, May 6: Hike the Watchung Reservation
  • Tuesday, May 2: Movie Night (CUC)
  • SUNDAY, April 30: HOUSTONIC RIVER - Cornwall Bridge to North Kent, CT
  • Sunday, April 23: Upper Reaches of the Hackensack River
  • SATURDAY, April 22: PAULINSKILL - Sussex and Warren Counties, NJ
  • Tuesday, April 4: Membership Meeting & Presentation (ZOOM)
  • Sunday, April 2 from 4:30 - 7:30: Trip Leader Party
  • SATURDAY, April 1: SHEPAUG RIVER - Washington Depot to Roxbury, CT
  • Sunday, March 26: Hiking expedition into the wilds of the Wallkill River Wildlife "Refuge"
  • SATURDAY, March 18: NORTH BRANCH, RARITAN RIVER - Far Hills to North Branch, Somerset County, NJ
  • Tuesday, March 7: Membership Meeting & Paddling Swap/Sale (CUC)
  • Sunday, February 26: Anthony’s Nose Out-and-Back Hike
  • Sunday, February 26: Wallkill National Wildlife Refuge nature hike